The Final Detail…

I had the chance during this holiday break to continue Harlan Coben’s Myron Bolitar Series with The Final Detail.
Not necessarily one of my favorites – but this mystery does keep you guessing until the very end.  One aspect of the Bolitar series that I enjoy the most is that Coben enjoys reintroducing old characters and revisiting old storylines.  The books, if read in order, do build on each other.  This book reveals even more about Bolitar’s early sports agency career while also exploring his inner-battle with taking the law into his own hands.
Here is how I rank all of his books thus far…
  1. Fade Away (1996):  The New Jersey Dragons and Unrealized Dreams
  2. One False Move (1998):  The New York Dolphins and Old Mentors
  3. Back Spin (1997):  The PGA US Open and Mysterious Kidnappings
  4. The Final Detail (1999):  The New York Yankees and Failed Drug Tests
  5. Drop Shot (1996):  The ATP US Open and Gang Violence
  6. Deal Breaker (1995):  The New York Titans and Magazine Advertisements
  7. Play Dead (1990):  The Boston Celtics and Australia’s Great Barrier Reef
  8. Miracle Cure (1991):  The New York Knicks and HIV
I plan to read Darkest Fear to conclude the holiday break.  Anyone read it already?  If so, what did you think?
The Final Detail…

13 thoughts on “The Final Detail…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s